17 January 2019, 12:27

Occupation authorities of Crimea intend to sign "inter-parliamentary agreement" with self-proclaimed republics


The Crimean occupation authorities are preparing to conclude an “inter-parliamentary agreement” with the leaders of the Russia-backed terrorist organizations “Donetsk People’s Republic” and “Luhansk People’s Republic”.

Member of the State Duma of Russia from the annexed Crimea, Andrei Kozenko, announced the intention of the invaders.

According to him, the signing will take place in the framework of the upcoming visit of representatives of the self-proclaimed republics to the Crimea, among which will be the head of the “DPR” Denis Pushilin, the “chairman of the DPR parliament” Vladimir Bidevka, the speaker of the “LPR parliament” Denis Miroshnichenko and the “Minister of Foreign Affairs of the LPR” Vladislav Deynego.

“The inter-parliamentary agreement is the first agreement of this kind. Crimea will be the first subject of the Russian Federation to sign the official inter-parliamentary agreement with the people’s councils of the Donbas republics,” Kozenko said.

He went on saying, that it is also planned to sign twin-town agreements between the cities of Yalta and Luhansk, as well as Kerch and Makiivka.

Kozenko stressed that all events will be held under the auspices of the integration committee “Russia-Donbas”.

It is worth noting, that official Moscow is not going to recognize the self-proclaimed “DPR” and “LPR” as independent states. According to the Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov, in this case, Russia will “lose” the rest of Ukraine, leaving it to the “Nazis.”