The names of those Crimean Tatars who were conferred with the medals “For returning of Crimea” were published by the press-service of Council of Ministers.

These are Redvan Abduramanov, Ali Dzhalilev, Sultaniye Emelyanova, Shevket Mametov, Nurfet Murahas, Seita Seitmemetova, Rustem Suleymanov and Musa Seitmemetov. 

Deputy Prime Minister of Crimea Ruslan Balbek, giving the medals, noted that “Crimean Tatars contributed to conducting all the measures to Crimea’s joining Russia”.

To recall, Nine Crimean Tatars were conferred with medals “For returning of Crimea”. This was ordered by Russian Defense Minister Sergey’s Shoygu.

Crimea was annexed by Russia following March referendum on the region's status, which was not recognized by international community and Kyiv.