China has introduced 144-hour visa-free regime with 51 countries, including Ukraine, Xinhua Chinese official news agency reports.

The list also includes Russia, the United States, Canada, France, Germany, Great Britain, Brazil, Mexico, Japan, South Korea and others.

It is reported that a partial visa-free regime will be introduced at all open for foreign countries marine, land and air checkpoints of Shanghai, and the air check points of Nanjing and Hangzhou starting January 30.

Citizens of 51 countries will be able to stay in the territory of Shanghai, and the provinces of Jiangsu and Zhejiang, located in the Yangtze River Delta, over 144 hours without applying for a Chinese visa.

This visa regime is important for transit passengers who travel to a third country or region through the specified checkpoints.

PHOTO: Internet