Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Seimas, Emanuelis Zingeris addressed the meeting of the Executive Committee of the World Congress of the Crimean Tatars, currently held in the Lithuanian Parliament building. According to the Chairman, the Lithuanian Parliament's website has been blocked due to a cyber attack.

- This is the first time for many years of the Parliament’s work. The website was live streaming the meeting of the WCCT Executive Committee held within the session of the Executive Committee at the International Conference on Human Rights in occupied Crimea, said Zingeris.

According to him, currently the meeting is streamed live with YouTube-Channel. The Special services of Latvia believe the hack has been carried out from abroad.

- We have experienced a lot of difficulties, and will survive this one! Emanuelis Zingeris commented on the incident.

The World Congress of the Crimean Tatar people (WCCT) is the structure uniting the Crimean Tatars who live in their historic homeland, in Crimea, as well as in the Diasporas (Turkey, Romania, Poland, USA, Canada, Lithuania, Western Europe and Central Asia).

The first session of the World Congress of the Crimean Tatars was held on May 9, 2009 in Simferopol / Akmesdzhit and attended by 420 delegates from 13 countries with Refat Chubarov being elected the Chairman.

The second meeting, which was attended by 180 members of the Crimean Tatar public organizations from 12 countries, as well as the authorized representatives of government circles, public organizations and media, was held on August 1-2, 2015, Ankara. In the course of the meeting it was decided to establish the international public organization the "World Congress of the Crimean Tatars" in order to promote internationally the national self-government bodies of the Crimean Tatar people. The WCCT re-elected the Chairman Refat Chubarov, as well as the members of the Congress Executive Committee, which included 21 representatives, and members of the Audit Commission.

Three meetings of the Executive Committee were held in Romania and Ukraine (in Kiev and in the village of Chongar, Kherson region), the fourth session was held on April, 11-14, 2016 in Vilnius (Lithuania).