Vitaly Klitchko, incumbent Kiev Mayor, is a clear-cut front runner in the Kiev mayoral race. He is followed by Boris Bereza, leader of the Determined Citizens Party, Kiev Electoral Committee’s members told a press conference after processing 25% of election commission protocols on October 29.

Vote count revealed that Klitchko mustered support of 39,6% of voters, while his closest rival Boris Bereza garnered 10,4%. Bereza is followed by Alexander Omelchenko (the Yednist Party) with 8,95%, Sergey Gusovsky (the Samopomich Party) with 7,55%, Valdimir Bondarenko (BYT Party) with 7,02%, and Alexander Puzanov (the Opposition Block Party) with 4,17%.

As of  8 a.m., Kiev Electoral Committee has processed protocols from 49 polling stations in the Pechersk district, 87 polling stations in the Goloseyevsky district and 138 polling stations in the Desnyansky district.

It was reported earlier that local elections were held in Ukraine on October 25.