Tymoshenko became personae non gratae in Crimea

2 April 2014 09:11
(QHA) -

The Republic of Crimea State Council has added ten names to its list of individuals banned from entering the Crimean peninsula, by including, in particular, Batkivshchyna Party leader and Ukraine's former Prime Minister Yulia Tymoshenko, Right Sector leader Dmytro Yarosh and Bratstvo (Brotherhood) leader Dmytro Korchynsky, Interfax reports.

"The permanent commission for lawmaking and organizing the work of the Republic of Crimea State Council and public relations has extended the list of individuals whose presence in the territory of the Republic of Crimea is undesirable," a spokesperson for the Crimean parliament said.

It was reported that the Republic of Crimea State Council published a list of 320 personae non gratae in Crimea.

Among them are Verkhovna Rada Speaker and Ukraine's Acting President Oleksandr Turchynov, Prime Minister Arseniy Yatseniuk and the others.