(QHA) -

Ukrainians have voted in parliamentary elections Oct 26, elections that President Petro Poroshenko had called "historic".

The parties of Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko, Prime Minister Arseniy Yatseniuk and Lviv Mayor Andriy Sadovy have won seats on the Verkhovna Rada of the eighth convocation, with the Bloc of Petro Poroshenko collected 23% of the vote, Arseniy Yatseniuk's People's Front Party - 21.3%, Andriy Sadovy's Samopomich Union - 13.2%.

For the first time in 96 years, the Communist Party will not be represented in Ukraine's parliament.

Meanwhile, a bloc largely composed of former members of ousted President Viktor Yanukovych's Party of Regions, managed to earn 7 percent of the vote, according to preliminary figures.

Yulia Tymoshenko's Batkivshchyna party appeared to earn just above the 5 percent threshold necessary for parliamentary seats.