The expanded sanctions to be imposed on 30 Russian nationals and companies, as well as Russian-occupied occupied regions of Ukraine, which the US announced on July 30, 2015, are to take into effect on August 10, 2015, Glavcom reports citing the US Treasury Department.

"The Department of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) of the Ministry of Finance publishes names of foreign nationals whose property and related assets have been frozen in accordance with one or more of the following documents," says a bulletin released by the Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) of the US Department of the Treasury.

It is specified in the document, which publication date is to be considered August 10, 2015, that it concerns government orders 13660, 13661, 13685 and 13662.

On July 30, 2015, the US Treasury Department expanded the list of sectoral sanctions against the Russian Federation by including in it a number of legal entities and individuals.

Among the companies that ended up being on the list are: VEB, Rosneft, RDIF (Russian Direct Investment Fund) Management Company, the North Caucasus Development Corporation, the Far East and Baikal Region Development Fund, Izhevsk Mechanical Factory, Izhmash concern, MAKO holding, Airfix Aviation, IPP Oil Products, Langvik Capital, SET Petrochemicals, Southeast Trading, Southeast Trading OY.