(QHA) -

Ukraine has banned four Russian companies from flying to the cities of Kharkiv and Dnipropetrovsk in eastern Ukraine until further notice, Ukraine’s State Aviation Service said in a telegram, ITAR TASS reports.

Aeroflot, Transaero, UTair and UTair-Ukraine are forbidden to fly to Kharkiv as of November 29 and to Dnipropetrovsk as of December 1 this year.

Several days ago, Aeroflot’s press service said it was resuming flights to Kharkiv and Dnipropetrovsk.

Aeroflot had received permission from Ukraine’s aviation authorities to fly to Dnipropetrovsk and Kharkiv when the winter season starts on October 26 and had included those flights into its schedule.

Later, Denis Antonyuk, the head of Ukraine’s State Aviation Service, told TASS that Ukraine was banning Aeroflot’s flights to the two cities as of December 1.