Deputy chairman of Crimean Parliament, Mejlis member Remzi Ilyasov is the 5th in the list of deputies who will represent Crimean branch of Russian party Yedinaya Rossiya (United Russia) in Parliament elections scheduled for September 14, Crimeainform reported.

Crimean Premier Sergey Aksyonov heads the list.

Chairman of Crimean Parliament Vladimir Konstantinov, his deputy Remzi Ilyasov, Crimea Federation Council representative Sergei Tsekov and vice- speaker of Crimean Parliament Konstantin Bakharev are among 5 leading candidates.

Crimea Parliament elections are scheduled for September 14.

Mejlis of Crimean Tatar people made a decision to boycott the elections.

Note: United Russia is the current ruling political party in Russia. It is the largest party in the Russian Federation, currently holding 238 (or 52.89%) of the 450 seats in the State Duma.

The party was founded in December 2001 through a merger of the Unity and Fatherland – All Russia parties. It supports the policies of the current presidential administration.