(QHA) -

The EU’s expanded sanctions target 13 more individuals as well as two Crimea-based companies, RFE/RL reports.

That brings to 61 the number of individuals from Russia, eastern Ukraine, and Crimea who face EU travel bans and asset freezes.

The expanded EU list includes officials involved in Russia’s annexation of Crimea -- such as Vyacheslav Volodin, first deputy chief of staff of Russian President Vladimir Putin; Vladimir Shamanov, commander of the Russian Airborne Troops; Vladimir Pligin, head of the Duma Constitutional Law Committee; and Pyotr Jarosh, acting head of the Federal Migration Service office for Crimea.

The two Crimea-based firms added to the growing EU sanctions list are PJSC Chernomorneftgaz and Feodosia. Both Ukrainian state firms were effectively confiscated by Crimean authorities after the region's annexation by Russia.