(QHA) -

The European Union imposed an asset freeze and travel ban on 19 people and nine organizations involved in the conflict in Ukraine on Feb. 16, including Russia's deputy minister of defense and Iosif Kobzon, a prominent Russian singer and lawmaker.

Kobzon, 77, also a member of the state Duma or parliament, was listed because he "visited the so-called Donetsk People's Republic and during his visit made statements supporting separatists," according to the EU's Official Journal.

The EU's latest list of 19 people and nine organizations hit with asset freezes and travel bans was dominated by Ukrainian separatists with a handful of Russians.

The bloc went ahead with publishing the list despite a ceasefire taking effect over the weekend in eastern Ukraine.