(QHA) -

The EU Council has extended for six months the sanctions against 150 people and 37 organizations for actions aimed at undermining the territorial integrity of Ukraine.

The assets will be frozen and access to the EU denied until September 15 for these individuals. A complete list of individuals and organizations is placed on the website of the EU Council.

Sanctions are chiefly directed against Russian citizens, including the management of law enforcement agencies, and the immediate surroundings of Vladimir Putin.

The list also has the most notorious Donbas militants as well as the leaders of the Crimea.

On March 11, the US Department of Treasury expanded the list of sanctions, imposed because of the situation in Ukraine, by 14 individuals and two organizations, including Russian RNCB bank, which have been operating in Crimea since its unification with Russia.