Russia violated the territorial integrity of Georgia, Ukraine and Syria, the Prime Minister of Turkey Ahmet Davutoglu told a joint press conference with Prime Minister of Ukraine Arseniy Yatsenyuk in Kyiv.

- A new concept of Russia’s policy is expansion and aggression. The situation, which started with Abkhazia, continues in Crimea. As of now, there are three countries, the territorial integrity of which has been violated by Russian Federation: Georgia, Ukraine and Syria, said Davutoglu.

He also said that the territorial integrity of Azerbaijan is also under a threat.

In March, Ukraine and Turkey will resume talks on a free trade area. The Turkish Prime Minister Davutolgu said he had instructed his ministers to resume talks on the FTA as soon as possible and voiced a hope that in 2018 the trade turnover between Ukraine and Turkey will reach USD 10 billion.