The Crimean State Council adopted republic's new constitution April 11.

All 88 members of parliament present at the session hall on Friday supported the decision.

Under the new constitution, the Republic of Crimea is a law-abiding and democratic state within the Russian Federation, and relations between the Republic of Crimea and the Russian Federation are regulated by their treaty. It also says that the territory of the Republic of Crimea is an integral part of Russia's territory.

The constitution comprises ten chapters and 95 articles, the main provisions of the document are similar to articles of the Russian Constitution.