On March 31 Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko signed the decree on the composition of the Constitutional Commission. The head of Mejlis of Crimean Tatar people Refat Chubarov was included in the composition.

The corresponding document has already been published on the website of the President.

According to the decree, the Constitutional Commission membership in particular includes: ex-president Leonid Kravchuk, ex-president Leonid Kuchma ex-president Viktor Yushchenko, Verkhovna Rada speaker Volodymyr Hroisman, justice minister Pavlo Petrenko, vice speaker of Verkhovna Rada Oksana Syroyid, Batkivshchyna party leader Yulia Tymoshenko, head of the Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People Refat Chubarov and others.

Poroshenko on March 3, 2015, signed the decree on establishment of the Constitutional Commission, which would elaborate amendments to the Basic Law.

"A new, very important phase of constitutional reform begins with the signature of this Decree," Petro Poroshenko said, signing the document. He has assured that as President, he would fully facilitate the involvement of the best experts and the most prominent politicians in this process.

The President called the beginning of the constitutional reform a very lasting, important and necessary process. "We must preserve unity and integrity of Ukraine. We should leave no chances to those, who wanted the so-called federalization, which is in fact the split of Ukraine," he said