A total of 40,145 committees, including 10, 644 territorial electoral committees and more than 29, 500 district electoral committees, have been set up by the Central Election Committee all over Ukraine to ensure smooth voting process during early elections.

10, 642 territorial electoral committees and 29, 264 district electoral committees have opened as of 09.30 a.m. on October 25. As of 09.30 a.m. 237 polling stations, including 235 polling stations in the Donetsk region (205 in the city of Mariupol and 30 in the town of Krasnoarmeysk), have failed to open due to errors detected in ballot papers and refusal of territorial electoral committees to register them.

2 district electoral committees in the city of Sumy (# 590921 and #590922 located in the Zarechy district) failed to open due to insufficient number of polling booths. Operation of 4 district election committees in the Lugansk region has been suspended. District election committee # 441162 in the town of Severodonetsk closed at 8.30 a.m. after an unsealed ballot box was detected, reads a statement posted on the Internal Ministry’s website.